A Discussion on Its Three Levels

ReikiReiki is a practice known across the globe for providing healing. Sessions with adept practitioners are always a delight, as relaxation is certain. More importantly, reiki heals more than just the body, as it also soothes the mind and calms the soul. Its healing is as holistic as one could hope for.

But before reiki practitioners become capable of healing others, they go through intensive training. It is not as simple as a one-off course. It is more comprehensive, and each practitioner has to go through levels of mastery of the craft. Let us take a closer look at the three levels of reiki mastery:

The First Level

Naturally, level one is the most basic stage of all – a course anybody can take. The focus in this stage is in the energy channels of the body and how you can open them. This paves the way for the practitioner to connect with the universal life force energy. The first level of designation puts heavy emphasis on self-reiki, as opposed to practising the craft on others.

The Second Level

Once you master practising Reiki on yourself, you start learning how to do it to others. This is the focus of the training of reiki level 2 practitioners like vagabondtemple.com. This level of attunement makes the practitioner eligible for various reiki symbols, which allow them to have a stronger bond with the universal energy.

The Third Level

The third degree involves mastery of the principles of reiki. Generally, this is considered the level where the person is fit enough to teach others this particular discipline. Some people go beyond the third level – which, logically, is reiki level 4. This, however, is rather rare as level 3 practitioners are already pretty adept at what they do.

READ  Considering Hospice Care: Don’t Wait Too Long

Reiki is an intensive discipline that is not as easy to master as people think. It requires effort and discipline to truly grasp its tenets and principles so you could provide healing to the mind, body, and soul of those who need it.